Driving after you have a few drinks likely isn't going to be one of the best decisions you've made. These situations can come with some very serious consequences, so you need to take the time to ensure that you think carefully about what you are going to do if you have alcohol and don't have someone to drive you back home.
With the warmer summer months here, people are going to start spending more time doing outdoor activities. For some adults, those might include alcoholic beverages. When this is the case, they should be extra careful because the heat and sun can exacerbate the impacts of alcohol. This can be especially dangerous if they are going to drive.
Drivers who have had a few drinks will often have a sinking feeling in their stomach if they see the lights of a law enforcement vehicle behind them. They might start to wonder how they can get out of having to face criminal charges. The most basic answer to this is that if you are impaired, the chances of facing those charges is great.
With Cinco de Mayo, Memorial Day and a host of other holidays coming up fast, adults who are going to events need to ensure that they are going to have a way home if they are going to drink. Police officers are going to be out in force around these holidays to enforce sober driving laws. They will look for some of the more common signs of impaired driving when they are trying to determine which vehicles to pull over.
Some of the most important rights that some criminal suspects should remember are their Miranda rights. These also apply to people who are facing drunk driving accusations by the police. They are set forth by the U. S. Supreme Court, but they only apply in very specific cases. Having a good understanding of these rights might help susects defend their rights.
When you are facing drunk driving charges, one of the biggest things that you have to think about is how you are going to continue doing daily life tasks without a driver's license. This is a major change from what you might be accustomed to, so you do need to spend some time planning.
Many things can lead to a person driving while they are intoxicated, but Florida law doesn't have exceptions for the legal limit of .08 percent for blood alcohol concentration (BAC) for people who are operating motor vehicles. Since 2004, this has been the limit, so most drivers are familiar with it already. What some might not know is that there is also another limit to know. You can face enhanced penalties if you have a BAC of .15 percent or higher.
Police officers have a duty to try to keep the streets safe. Spotting drunk drivers and getting them off the road is one way they can do this. In order to conduct a traffic stop for the suspicion of drunk driving, the officer has to have reasonable suspicion to believe that the driver is impaired.
In a recent blog post, we discussed the case of the man who is being returned to Florida from Ireland to face criminal charges for an accident that claimed the life of a passenger in his Maserati. Authorities noted that the man was intoxicated when the accident occurred. His case brings up an important point – you can't just ignore drunk driving charges and think that they will go away. We are here to help you address these charges.
A man was involved in an alleged drunk driving accident in Florida. He was 23 years old and he had a 22-year-old woman in the car with him. The Maserati went out of control, hitting a pole and a fence and then rolling after leaving the road.